About Us

WFF Board
WFF Board

The Washington Forrest Foundation today is made up of 3rd and 4th generation family members who are committed to serving our local Arlington community where our founder B.M. Smith lived, worked and served. Our grantmaking focus combines a mix of geography, history and most importantly, Board passion for the organization or program.

Board of Trustees and Staff

Leslie S. Ariail, Chair
David D. Peete, Jr., Vice-Chair
Rachel G. Mrad, Treasurer, Grants Manager & Engagement Coordinator
Allison A. Erdle, Secretary and Executive Director
Jamie Gravett, Board Member, Grants Manager & Communications Coordinator
Daniel J. Lucckese, Board Member
Benjamin M. Smith, Jr., Board Member Emeritus